There are different scenarios when removing local files synced with VidiXplore Agent:

  • You remove a file with no CloudCopy of the original in VidiXplore: In this case the low-res representation of your file and all metadata will be removed from VidiXplore.It’s gone.
  • You remove a file with a CloudCopy of the original in VidiXplore: In this case the low-res and original will stay in VidiXplore. It’s a perfect cloud backup.