When removing a collection, you can choose if you want to delete the collection and keep the files inside the collection, or delete the collection and all files inside the collection.
In the first case only the collection will be removed, but all files will still be available in VidiXplore. In the second case, also all files will be removed from VidiXplore, so use with caution.